Are you ready to turn the tide?

Are you frightened, 'cause I'm frightened 
Earth's a shambles and we are just making it worse 
Short of breath, short of time 
We got to act before it's too late 
Do we lay, down and die 
I don't want to, want to hide 
It's our world, it's our life 
What I want is to turn the tide


Are you ready to turn the tide?

We're killing each other in the name of god
We're killing god in every one of us 
Someone's got to make it stop 
Forget our fear remember how to trust

I won't lay, down and die 
I'm not running, I won't hide 
Isn't this, our own life? 
I'm gonna need you 'round to turn the tide


Are you willing to turn the tide? 
Oh, help me to turn the tide

I'm only asking you please to see 
The souls underneath, they aren't different from me 
Down deep, they cry they bleed 
I'm only asking you please to see 
The souls underneath, they aren't different from me 
Down deep, they cry they bleed

Are you frightened, 'cause I'm frightened too 
But I'm ready to turn the tide



En otroligt stark och fin låt, när man verkligen läser och tänker till!
(Det finaste med allt, är att snyggingen(Ludvig/Ailu) har gått på rymdgymnasiet, hur ballt? ♥)

Kommentarer
JOHANNA säger:

Och Tom, Kai & Viktor är från / bor i kiruna! ;) Rätt ballt det med! Såg någon av tvillingarna på kupolen för bara någon dag sen :)

2011-09-14 | 00:48:23
Bloggadress: http://starringjohanna.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback